Seasons and Sacraments, a Three Year Journey Towards Confirmation

With a three year scope and sequence that includes

  • the BIG 3 (Ten Commandments, Apostles’ Creed, and Lord’s Prayer)
  • seasonal emphases that include liturgical training
  • and tips on how to study the Bible,

this curriculum is suited for older children who already know the basic bible stories. Texts used do not always follow a chronological bible approach from week to week.

Fall (“regular time,” “ordinary time,” or what we have labelled Pentecost II) lessons cover either The Ten Commandments, The Apostles’ Creed, or The Lord’s Prayer.

Advent through Easter seasons rely on themes and texts found in lectionary years A, B, or C. See chart of three year texts here Seasons and Sacraments Scope. See one explanation to parents of this curriculum here explaning curriculum. See one slideshow review quiz done for class following our “Lord’s Prayer” or Fall Year C study here Fall 2013 quiz for SS

Summer (“regular time,” “ordinary time,” or what we have labelled Pentecost I) lessons vary.

Lessons will post seasonally with weekly encouragements and suggestions for teachers. Seasonal incentives for children and youth will be provided. MY FAVORITE PART!  

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s